Spirit of a Liberal

By way of a useful WordPress pingback, I’ve found another blogsite quoting QTC- or more accurately, quoting James Alison, as quoted by me.  It’s always flattering to find I have been noticed elsewhere, but that is not why I am telling you about it.  The site in question, “Spirit of a Liberal“,   is worth a browse on its own account. Subtitled ” A blog of progressive, religious themes”, it is obviously from am ECLA standpoint, and equally obviously takes LGBT issues seriously . I’ve not yet had a good look around, but I very much like the first impressions. The content is right up my street, there is a  great page of religious news round-ups, and a clear writing style, with some terrific catchy headlines.

There is a dedicated books section, with news of the writer’s own book just getting its first review. I particuarly like the dedicated page of neatly categorised links. The sites I recognise I also recommend, so I look forward to investigating the others, too.  Go ahead, visit Spirit of a Liberal and Spirit of a Liberal Blogroll, and give “Obie” some encouragement.

 

Posted in Gay Christians. Tags: . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Spirit of a Liberal”

  1. Obie Holmen Says:

    Thanks for the shout out, Terence. I look forward to quoting you often.

    • Terence@queerchurch Says:

      Great. We need to work together.


Leave a Reply

