Sacred Fisher

By way of another of those useful WordPress link identifications, I have found my piece on Gene Robinson cross-posted at Sacred Fisher, a site I have not come across before. I’m glad I did now.  I like the description: “a theologian with no academic training, no published papers, but who nevertheless studies God in the world and makes interpretations, with a prophetic voice.”  That’s the way I’d like to think of myself, too.

In addition to cross-posting from QTC, there are also some good news reports, some personal posts (she has a real life too, unlike some overzealous bloggers) and cross-posts from other sites.  You could browse for hours, just following through the links to other sites she has cross-posted from.  Have a look.

(This is from her “about” page, which gives an idea of where she is:)

About

May this site bring you blessings.

you can find me tweeting @reckshow.

Besides musing about God, I’m into celtic imagery, needlecrafts, digital scrapbooking, creating educational materials, watching House, and watching sports.  I like NASCAR, NHRA, football (college and pro), and Yankees baseball.

sacredfisher.com is a site born out of the desire to reach people in both their hearts and their heads as they consider their lives in faith.  The idea comes from Jesus’ call to make the apostles “fishers of men.”

zuly is Regina Heater, a theologian with no academic connections, no published papers, but who nevertheless studies God in the world and makes interpretations, with a prophetic voice.  No, I can’t tell you the lottery numbers.   I’m a layperson in the Diocese of Paterson in northern NJ – I’ve recently returned to participation in the Roman Catholic church; I have an M. Div. from Drew University.  I call what I do “god-talk”.  I am especially interested in interfaith musings, and the crossing of “professional” theology and “practical” theology – specifically addressing progressive theology in the local church.  Thus, sacred fisher, a place to bring these things together.  Sometimes I’ll post full blogs, sometimes just interesting links.  That’s how I’m starting for now, anyway.

2 Responses to “Sacred Fisher”

  1. kenan can Says:

    I am especially interested in interfaith musings….… Nice…

  2. Regina Says:

    *blush* – thanks!


Leave a Reply

